Archive for July 24th, 2009

I was just going through my computer, backing up some important data and stuff. And then just came across my movie backup folder. I have some great movies backed up here. My personal favorites that I love to watch again. Once you have kids, you will know that backing up your movies is a smart thing to do. 🙂

Anyways, I came across some good titles that I wanted to watch again later on today, and 2 of them were Saving Private Ryan and Enemy at the Gates. Which for some weird reason, got me thinking about “Brave” people.

And from the brave people, my thoughts lead to whether they are good to have around or not? See I have been doing a lot of critical thinking lately.

As I usually don’t like to write too much here on the computer, I just wanted to mention, and get your comments on the following statement:

What if there were absolutely no brave people at all on this planet. Not even a single soul. Everybody was timid, and scared of getting hurt. If this was the case, do you think we would have had any wars in our history? People killing people in the name of religion, nation, beliefs etc. Aggressors and defenders? Rulers and liberators? Let’s just think about this for a little while, and share our comments.

Technorati Tags: ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Windows Live Tags: Brave,computer,data,movie,backup,folder,Once,kids,Anyways,Private,Ryan,Enemy,comments,statement,planet,soul,Everybody,history,People,religion,nation,beliefs,Gates,Aggressors,defenders,Rulers

WordPress Tags: Brave,computer,data,movie,backup,folder,Once,kids,Anyways,Private,Ryan,Enemy,comments,statement,planet,soul,Everybody,history,People,religion,nation,beliefs,Gates,Aggressors,defenders,Rulers




  • Blog Pages List

  • Categories

  • July 2009
    M T W T F S S
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Meta